Match Centre – 19 May

Only one game of footy this week with the NRL side travelling to Townsville to face North Queensland. North Queensland-based South Sydney fans are encouraged to turn up and support.

NRL Telstra Premiership


South Sydney 20 defeat North Queensland 19

South Sydney 20 (Tries: G Burgess, Cook Conversions: Reynolds 6/6, Field Goal 0/2, Sin Bin: Cody Walker) North Queensland 19 (Tries: Conversions: )

First half South Sydney 12 North Queensland 8
Crowd 14,270

Match details

Kick off: 5.30pm
Date: Saturday 19 May 2018
Venue: Willows Sports Complex
Broadcast: FOX League

Match officials

Head Referee: Chris Sutton
Assistant Referee: Matt Noyen
Touch Judges: Kasey Badger and Michael Wise
Review Official: Bryan Norrie
Senior Review Official: Steve Chiddy

Late mail

Starting line up
1. Alex Johnston, 2. Campbell Graham, 3. Greg Inglis ©, 4. Dane Gagai, 5. Hymel Hunt, 6. Cody Walker, 7. Adam Reynolds, 8. Thomas Burgess, 9. Damien Cook, 10. George Burgess, 11. John Sutton, 12. Angus Crichton, 13. Sam Burgess

14. Cameron Murray, 15. Adam Doueihi, 16. Jason Clark, 17. Junior Tatola

Coach: Anthony Seibold


NON-ACTIVE 18. Robbie Farah, 19. Mark Nicholls, 20. Braidon Burns, 21. Kyle Turner

Last start South Sydney 24 defeated St. George Illawarra 10

North Queensland 12 defeated by Wests Tigers 20

Ladder position

South Sydney 5, North Queensland 14

[Top of page]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *