Match Centre – 21-22 April

Only two games of footy this weekend after the 2018 Junior Representative season came to a close last weekend for South Sydney.

Our NRL side head up the coast to Gosford on Saturday afternoon to face Canberra. And on Sunday, our women’s team take on North Sydney at Erskineville Oval. South Sydney fans are encouraged to turn up and support both our sides.

NRL Telstra Premiership


South Sydney 42 defeated Canberra 22

South Sydney 42 (Tries: Jennings 2, Johnston, Walker, Inglis, Kennar, Clark Conversions: Reynolds 7/9) Canberra 22 (Tries: Conversions: )

First half South Sydney 24 Canberra 12
Crowd 15,144

Match details

Kick off: 3pm
Date: Saturday 21 April 2018
Venue: Graham Park
Broadcast: FOX League

Match officials

Head Referee: Adam Gee
Assistant Referee: Ziggy Prezeklasa-Adamski
Touch Judges: Brett Suttor and Chris McMillan
Review Official: Steve Chiddy
Senior Review Official: Luke Patten

Late mail

Starting line up
1. Alex Johnston, 2. Richie Kennar, 3. Greg Inglis ©, 4. Dane Gagai, 5. Robert Jennings, 6. Cody Walker, 7. Adam Reynolds, 8. Thomas Burgess, 9. Damien Cook, 10. George Burgess, 11. John Sutton, 12. Angus Crichton, 13. Sam Burgess

15. Mark Nicholls, 16. Jason Clark, 17. Junior Tatola, 19. Hymel Hunt

Coach: Anthony Seibold


NON-ACTIVE 14. Adam Doueihi, 18. Robbie Farah, 20. Cameron Murray, 21. Kyle Turner

Last start South Sydney 26 defeated Sydney 14

Canberra 18 defeated Parramatta 2

Ladder position

South Sydney 7, Canberra 11

[Top of page]

NSW Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership


South Sydney 32 defeated North Sydney 4

South Sydney 32 (Tries: Davis-Welsh 2, Grimes 2, Simon, McGrady, Conversions: Studdon 4/6) North Sydney 4 (Tries: Conversions: )

Half time: South Sydney 22 North Sydney 4

Match details

Kick off: 2pm
Date: Sunday 22 April 2018
Venue: Erskineville Oval

Match officials

Referee: Noah Simpkins
Touch judges: Bailey Collins and Corey Fisher

Late mail

Starting line up
1. Sharon Mcgrady, 2. Ianeta Baker, 3. Nakia Davis-Welsh, 4. Kyara Nean, 5. Taleena Simon, 6. Lavina O’Mealey ©, 7. Maddison Studdon, 8. Kimbaley Kershaw, 9. Rebecca Riley, 10. Eunice Grimes, 11. Eloise Vunakece, 12. Chloe Caldwell, 13. Nikitah Wilson

14. Karri Doyle, 15.. Donita Leifi, 16. Carly Phillips, 17. Courtney Tallon

Coach: Danny Allende


OUT 14. Kowana Welsh, 15. Meleanna Waters, 19. Grace Uluiburotu

Last start

South Sydney 24 defeated Cabramatta 18

North Sydney 48 defeated Wentworthville 12

Ladder position

South Sydney 1, North Sydney 3

[Top of page]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *